Bobs Wood Shop

Everyone Has an off Day

We all screw up from time to time and I am no exception today I was making what has been termed “Tumblers”. They are small parts so the use of the table saw was not an option for me so I had to make the parts from larger stock that I could cut off and clamp to drill the center after cutting a dado on each face of the stock. My mistake was to not split it in the center and then drill it so I ended up with the matting dadoes on the wrong side and if I turned them around the round holes were on the wrong side. I think its time for a few days off.

October 27, 2012 Posted by | What projects are in progress? | Leave a comment

   

50/60 Plus

Enjoy the Fun and sign up to see what we are about.

The Sharpening Blog

Mostly about Sharpening for Woodworkers

Words Mean Things

"With regard to excellence, it is not enough to know, but we must try to have and use it." - Aristotle

Matt's Basement Workshop

A guy, a woodworking shop and a whole lot to share. Straight grains and sharp blades!